News & Events 2020/21

Autumn Term

Christmas Holidays

School closes Friday 18 December from 1.30pm [staggered exits to be notified]

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!


Christmas Jumpers/Non-uniform

on Friday 18 December all the children can come to school in non-uniform or wearing a Christmas Jumper


Reception, Y1 & Y2 Christmas Parties

on Thursday 17 December and all the children can come in today wearing their ‘Party’ clothes.  Lunchtime arrangements will be as normal


Ho! Ho! Ho! – Christmas Lunch

will be served on Wednesday 9 December.  The whole school will be catered for so, no packed lunches needed today and there will be no charge for those who normally pay!


EYFS & KS1 Nativity

each class will be recording their Nativity performance on Wednesday 2 December and all the children can come to school wearing Christmas/Winter clothes.


Flu Vaccines

on Tuesday 17 November from 1.00pm for every pupil in school who’s parent/carer have consented


Children in Need

on Friday 13 November all the children can come to school in non-uniform for £1.00 donation per child. Pudsey sends a big THANK YOU to everyone taking part


Vision Test

on Tuesday 20 October, the school nurse will be on site to see the Y1 children that have not been opted out for the test


Tempest Photography

will be in school on Thursday 01 October to take individual/sibling photographs from 9.00am


Macmillan Support

Due to current restrictions, we are unable to hold our fabulous coffee Morning ☹

On Friday 25 September all the children can come in non-uniform for a £1.00 donation and we thank you for supporting Macmillan


Autumn Term Swimming

Year 5 will be swimming this term starting on Tuesday 08 September and every Tuesday thereafter until Tuesday 08 December