News & Events 2015-16

Summer Holidays

School closes for summer on Tuesday 26 July at 2.00pm


Half Term Heroes & Attendance Awards Assembly

on Tuesday 26 July from 9.15am to 10.15am

Leavers Assembly

on Tuesday 26 July from 1.30pm


Special End Of Year Picnic Lunch

on Tuesday 26 July at 12.00pm.  The whole school will be catered for so, no packed lunches needed today!


Life Education Bus

          The bus will be on site on 20 & 21 July and all the children will           visit the bus over the 2 days         


Aladdin Trouble

Year 5 & 6 performance on Tuesday 19 July from 1.30pm


Place2Be Coffee Morning

on Friday 15 July from 9.15am to 10.15am.  

A member of the Lancashire Fire and Rescue Service will be joining us. Please come and say hello with Mrs Farrer, Mrs Elliott and Mrs Wilson


Coffee Morning to discuss Behaviour Policy

Parents/Carers invited on Wednesday 13 July from 9.00am to 10.00am


Sports Day

will be on Monday 11 July from 1.30pm [weather permitting]

If the weather is wet, we will hold the event on Wednesday 13 July


Lancashire Adult Learning ‘Moving-on’ Sessions

on Tuesday 12 July from 1.00pm – 3.00pm 

This event is parent/carers who have booked a place with Mrs Elliott


Quad Kids Competition

on Tuesday 28 June at Barden Athletics from 12.45pm to 3.30pm

VENUE CHANGE now at SEEDHILL TRACK in Nelson


Rounders Competition

on Tuesday 28 June at Unity College from 3.45pm to 5.30pm


Internet Safety Roadshow

on Thursday 23 June at Blackburn Rovers FC from 9.30am – 2.30pm


Parents Evening

Will be held on Tuesday 21 June from 3.30pm – 5.30pm


Kwik Cricket Competition

on Wednesday 15 June at Burnley Cricket Club from 9.45am to 3.00pm


Trip to St Anne’s for Year 2 Class 

on Wednesday 8 June 2016


Lancashire Adult Learning Arts & Crafts Sessions

from Tuesday 7 June 1.15pm – 3.15pm for 6 weeks

This event is for children + parent/relative who have booked a place


Hothersall Lodge Residential Trip for Year 6

from Tuesday 7 June to Friday 10 June 2016


Half Term Heroes Assembly

on Friday 27 May @ 2.30pm- all parents welcome!


Orienteering Competition

on Thursday 26 May at Towneley Park


Primary Engineer Celebration Event

on Wednesday 25 May 2016 at Burnley Football Club


Meeting for Parents/Carers Friday 20 May 2016 at 1.30pm

This meeting is for parents/carers and their children starting in  Reception class in September 2016


Lancashire Adult Learning Internet Safety Session

on Thursday 19 May 9.00am – 11.00am

This event is for any parent/carer who has booked a place


Cross Country Competition

on Tuesday 10 May at Towneley Park from 3.30pm – 4.45pm


Beetle Drive

Apologies – this event has been cancelled

Thursday 5 May from 3.20pm to 5.00pm for children & parents of R, Y1, Y2 & Y3


Lancashire Adult Learning K’NEX Challenge

on Tuesday 3 May 1.15pm – 3.15pm 

This event is for children + parent/relative of Y3, Y4 & Y5 who have booked a place


Assessment Update Meeting Thursday 28 April 2016

The meeting is for parents of the children in Y1, Y2 & Y6 and will start after school at 3.20pm and last about half an hour


Coffee Morning Tuesday 26 April 9.15am – 10.15am

Why not join us for coffee and hear about the Place2Be with Mrs Farrar, Mrs Elliott and Mrs Wilson – we look forward to seeing you

 


Half Term Heroes Assembly

on Friday 8 April @ 2.30pm- all parents welcome!


Celebration Lunch – Friday 8 April 2016 – Wear Red, White and Blue today

To celebrate the Queen’s 90th birthday that falls during our holidays, we are having a ‘tea-party’ lunch at 12.00pm.  The whole school will be catered for so, no packed lunches needed today!


Trip to Bowland Wild Boar Park for the Reception Class 

on Monday 4 April 2016

 


Easter Lunch – 24 March 2016

Parents/Carers who have pre-booked a lunch will join us today in the dining hall from 12.00pm   


Easter Market on Tuesday 22 March 2016   

from 3.15pm in the Hall

Refreshments   Games   Craft Stalls   Cake Stall   Tombola  Raffle

 Decorated Easter Egg & Easter Bonnet Competition

      We look forward to seeing all our parents/carers & grandparents!


Trip to Blackpool Zoo for Years 1 & 2

on Monday 21 March 2016


Library Bus on site Monday 21 March

The bus will be on site to exchange our current stock of books.  The children will be able to visit the bus and select a new book for the library. 


Non-uniform day on Friday 18 March

In return we are requesting a chocolate Easter item for our Tombola Stall at the Easter market we are holding on Tuesday 22 March – thank you for your support.


Science Day ‘Let’s Take Flight’ Friday 18 March

The whole school will be taking part in Science projects today.


Arty-Fact Theatre Company Thursday 17 March

     ‘Let’s Dig It’ an Interactive History Play to compliment our whole school History Day!


‘Kick it Out’ Campaign Thursday 17 March

Year 5 will be attending the campaign at Turf Moor


Burnley STEM Workshop Thursday 17 March

5 of our Year 5 children will take part in the workshop that is being held at the University Technical College in Burnley


World Book Day on Thursday 3 March 

The children and staff will be dressing up as their favourite book character.  Special activities to promote the love of books and reading will take place during the day.


Half Term Heroes Assembly

on Friday 12th February @ 2.30pm- all parents welcome!


‘Drop-in’ session on Wednesday 10th February from 9.15am to 11.00am for any parent/carer who would like to come in for a coffee and a chat with a lady from Social Housing, with regards to the changes to Universal Credits


ENTER THE BBC 500 WORDS COMPETITION

The competition is open from the 18th January 2016 and closes for entries at 7.00pm on the 25th February.  Please click on the link below to find out more details.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p00rfvk1